wendylbolm

Let the working commence

In Knitting on December 17, 2007 at 1:55 am

For the next four days, I’ll be a supervisor on a team of people in the bookstore I work for. We’ll be processing internet orders, and I’m going to be working a very flexible (which means I could be working over 10 hours a day) schedule. Therefore, I’m not sure how much blogging/ reading/ internet time I’ll have in the next few days.

I’m also going to be catching up on knitting gifts. I just sent out all of my holiday cards, so the only thing I have left on my Christmas and Hannukwanzmas schedule is finishing up a couple of scarves and some squiddies.

For anyone who hasn’t seen one of my finished squiddies, here’s my first:

A squiddie!

Fortunately, knitting is one of the things I do that grounds me, and I love giving home-made presents over store-bought. I’ve written more about knitting and related topics on my art blog.

I bought the pattern for the squiddies at Etsy, where there are tons of crafts and patterns on sale for art lovers, artists, and people looking for unique gifts.

Leave a Reply

