wendylbolm

Where do readers come from?

In Uncategorized on January 24, 2008 at 4:45 am

They just appear.

Or, maybe they find me through an intricate system of engine searches and browsing.

It appears some people are curious as to where all of these mysterious readers come from.

Keli Garson

Sounds like this was a pleasant surprise for you – Congrats! I have enjoyed visiting all three (blogs) – very thoughtful and/or thought provoking. I’m always curious – how does your readership find you?

Thanks to WordPress, I have an idea of where people find My Musings 2.0.

Today, no one clicked on a link from another page to get to my blog, which makes me think the readers from today either have me bookmarked or typed in the address to get to me.

Yesterday, they looked up these tags:

wordpress.com/tag/alternative-journal… 4
wordpress.com/tag/arleen-spenceley 2

(I’m guessing Arleen Spenceley has more fans than just me.)

The were also referred from these sites:

boxxet.com/The_Simpsons/Burned_by_The… 1
adrianmonck.blogspot.com/2008/01/carn… 1

And, at least one person has me on their reader:

google.com/reader/view1

As for page views, these were the most popular yesterday.

Alternative press opportunity 6 More stats
About 4 More stats
My Resume 3 More stats
My tips for inclusive reporting 2 More stats
Knowing when to fold ’em 1 More stats
Burned by The Simpsons 1 More stats
2007 in review 1 More stats

I have no idea how this is all going to turn up once it’s published; I’m using ScribeFire for the first time. I’m hoping it will make this blog business a lot easier.

If you guys have problems reading or viewing anything in this blog, please let me know.

Powered by ScribeFire.

  1. I have to agree with you – they just appear. I’ve even asked some very off-the-wall readers how they found me, and they refer me to sites I’ve never heard of or had anything to do with. I think a word here or there brings people over.

Leave a Reply

