wendylbolm

Finding a balance

In The Writing Life on June 15, 2011 at 6:49 pm

Right now, I am failing at this. Acquiring a boyfriend, especially one who lives a very different lifestyle than mine, has resulted in a sudden pausing of my life. I have a hard time cleaning, exercising, writing, and doing just about anything besides coming in to work 9-5. I’m trying to get everything back on track, but now that I’m off track its even harder to get my life in order. Living a writing life was much easier when I lived the life of a hermit.

Some things I’m going to try to do this week to ground myself a bit:

-Volunteer/ shop at a local farm and produce buyer’s club
-Visit the anarchist library and bookstore
-Maybe yoga?
-Try to shoo boyfriend Alex away for a bit so I can get some “me” time

Leave a Reply

